National Awards

Arkansas was #1 in the US Parade of States in the following award year: 1972-1973

Arkansas was recognized as the ‘Comeback State of the Year’ for 2006

Harold A. Marks Award for Most Outstanding Chapter in the Nation
Fort Smith, 1940

Don Cavalli Memorial Award for Most Outstanding National Vice-President
Rusty Cranford, 1994, Little Rock

Clayton Frost Memorial Award Most Outstanding State Presidents
Ray Pritchett, 1971, Maumelle
Ken Coon, 1972, Fort Smith
David Hale, 1973, Greater Little Rock
Bunny Adcock, 1975, Conway
Bryan Privett, 2006, Jonesboro

Allen Whitfield Memorial Award for Outstanding State Presidents
Russ McKinney, 2004, Jonesboro

Steve Little Memorial Award for Outstanding Membership State Vice-Presidents
Shade Gilbert, 2006, Conway

Dennis Hamilton Memorial Award for Outstanding Programming State Vice-Presidents
John Baine, 2007, El Dorado

M. Keith Upson Memorial Award for Outstanding District Directors
James Baine, 1975, El Dorado

Charles Kulp, Jr. Memorial Award for Outstanding Local Presidents
Britt Dortch, 2004, Jonesboro
John Baine, 2006, El Dorado
Jeff Deniston, 2008, Jonesboro
Keith Sharp, 2013, Jonesboro

USJC Outstanding Local Vice-President Award
Dwayne Long, 2004, El Dorado
Amber Gill, 2007, Paragould
Sam Abernathy, 2009, Jonesboro