USJC Ambassador


Since 1976, Junior Chamber chapters in every state have recognized their finest members by presenting them with the prestigious Ambassador honor. This life-long honor recognizes those who have served The United States Junior Chamber and their community with highest distinction and greatest contribution. Thank that special individual for their outstanding service, involvement, and commitment by nominating them as an Ambassador — the highest honor bestowed on a Jaycee.    


Recognition programs are a fundamental part of the Jaycee movement. The United States Junior Chamber has established an honor program which not only recognizes its own outstanding members past and present, but also allows a method of building and maintaining permanent records of these people as part of the Junior Chamber heritage. Through this program, the local, state, and national Junior Chamber organizations bestow upon their candidates the title of Ambassador, the highest of Junior Chamber honors. The Ambassador Honor program supplies the recognition deserved by so many outstanding past and present Junior Chamber members.      


In order for a Junior Chamber member to be considered for the honor, several guidelines have been established as far as a candidate’s qualifications. Aside from displaying a record of outstanding service and involvement, an Ambassador must have been a four-year member in good standing; have served one year on the local Junior Chamber Board of Directors or have served one year on the state Executive Committee. The official application must be submitted to explain the extent of the nominee’s Junior Chamber involvement (activities, awards, offices, length of affiliation, etc.) as well as community involvement outside the Junior Chamber organization. Both local and state Junior Chamber Presidents must sign the completed application. (If the Ambassador nominee happens to be the current Junior Chamber President, the next senior Junior Chamber officer may sign the application.)    


Participation in the Ambasador Honor program requires that the sponsoring local or state organization contribute $150 per honoree to The United States Junior Chamber. This one-time charge includes an Ambassador pin, numbered certificate, membership card, and administrative costs. On a broader scale, Ambassador Honor Program fees provide for funding of The U.S. Junior Chamber programs and the development of new personal growth programs.    

Download the application at The United States Junior Chamber web site.   

 Honorees from Arkansas  

Number Name Chapter
13 William  Shepherd Little Rock
50 Roy C. Freeman North Hills
149 Jimmy Wayne Autry Springdale
155 Jim C. Campbell Clarksville
156 Jack McCoy Malvern
157 Byron Dean Bartlett Pine Bluff
186 Richard D. Johnson  
242 Bill H. Gieck  
283 Mack Koonce Pine Bluff
317 Frank X. Meehan  
331 Raymond Pritchett Conway
368 William Earl Goudy  
428 Bernard Edward McAfee, Jr. Hot Springs
460 Bill Foreman Siloam Springs
495 Johnny Daniels Siloam Springs
496 Terry L. Rainey Siloam Springs
500 Arthur Boutiette Little Rock
543 Terry Shackelford  
613 Clifton Crews Murfreesboro
749 Melvin Joe Palmer West Fork
833 Kenneth Eugene Wright Siloam Springs
989 Kenneth James Drapper Siloam Springs
1081 Glenn Thomas Cox Pulaski Heights
1113 Kenneth Edwin Gill Pulaski Heights
1276 Tom G. Anderson Little Rock
1589 Lonnie L. Taylor West Memphis
1590 Richard Allen Griffin West Memphis
1633 Robert “Bunny” Adcock Conway
1652 Harold Lloyd Carpenter West Memphis
1796 Billy W House Benton
1815 Tyler Calhoun Nicholson Greater Little Rock
1816 Donald William Schroeder Greater Little Rock
1841 Gene Guy McCoy III Rose City
1887 Curtis Lee Allen  
1888 Theodore J. Johnson  
1889 James Elbert Scott  
1890 Phillip Henson Sr.  
1890 Robert Victor Scheick  
2365 Robert Louis Cannon Greater Little Rock
2491 Tom G. Brooks North Hills
2580 Arthur J. Budd  
2621 Milton Russell “Rusty” Cranford Greater Little Rock
2762 Charles Wayne Lock Conway
2981 Debra Givens Asbury Greater Little Rock
3003 Mickey D. “Stubby” Stumbaugh Greater Little Rock
3096 William C. Hall Hot Springs
3163 Judith Esch Brown North Hills
3167 Lawrence Gabbard Conway
3168 David Hambuchen Conway
3207 Gerry Leo Donner Siloam Springs
3208 David Wayne Finton Magnolia
3251 John Pennington Lammers Greater Little Rock
3252 David Jordan Magnolia
3309 Richard Glen Suits Conway
3310 Susan Lynn Suits Conway
3391 Roger Waltner  
3497 S Kent Mathis Conway
3748 Todd Smithhart Conway